Popular crypto platform Coinbase unveiled the possible addition of eight new tokens to its platform. Coinbase to Add 8 New Cryptos Including Dash.

The company’s official statement meets new token listing rules published last September. Customers will have access to at least 90% of the aggregate market cap of all digital assets in circulation.

The blog said, “As part of the exploratory process, customers may see public-facing APIs and other signs that we are conducting engineering work to potentially support these assets.”

Coinbase is exploring he addition of 8 new cryptos, including:

  • Algorand
  • Cosmos
  • Dash
  • Decred
  • Matic
  • Harmony
  • Ontology
  • Waves

The company said:

“As we continue to explore the addition of various assets across the platform, our customers can expect Coinbase to make similar announcements in the future.”
Currently, the coins listed on its non-Pro interface include:

  • Bitcoin
  • Bitcoin Cash
  • Ethereum
  • Ethereum Classic
  • USD Coin
  • XRP
  • Stellar
  • Zcash
  • 0x
  • Litecoin
  • Basic Attention Token

The company said that as per the listing method, it will add fresh assets on a jurisdiction-by-jurisdiction basis, subject to relevant assessment and authorization.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.